Wing honors annual award winners

  • Published
  • By Tim Norton
  • 482nd Fighter Wing Public Affairs

Members from the 482nd Fighter Wing were honored as "best of the best" for 2021 during the Annual Awards Ceremony held at Homestead Air Reserve Base, Florida Feb. 5.

For the second year, the annual ceremony was held in the fitness center due to COVID-19 social distancing protocols. Wing members, family, and friends were able to watch the ceremony via Facebook Live on HARB’s official Facebook page.

The keynote speaker for the ceremony was Maj. Gen. Bryan P. Radliff, 10th Air Force commander. 

Speaking virtually to the group from Texas, Radliff congratulated the members for their effort, dedication, sacrifice, and willingness to adapt and overcome.

Below is the complete list of 2021 annual award winners, category, and unit.

  • 482nd FW Airman: Airman 1st Class Thiago Goes, 70th Aerial Port Squadron
  • 482nd FW Noncommissioned Officer: Staff Sgt. Gianna Lizardo-Norman, 482nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
  • 482nd FW Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Stephen Kaufman, 482nd Civil Engineering Squadron
  • 482nd FW Company Grade Officer: Capt. Mary Kretzer, 482nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
  • 482nd FW Field Grade Officer: Maj. (Dr.) Niyasdeen Dieguez Santiesteban, 482nd Medical Squadron
  • 482nd FW First Sgt: Senior Master Sgt. Levenia Bradley, 482nd Maintenance Squadron
  • 482nd FW Civilian, Category I: Mr. Andrew Merschel, 482nd Security Forces Squadron
  • 482nd FW Civilian, Cat II: Ms. Sharon Dawson, 482nd Communications Squadron
  • 482nd FW Civilian, Cat III: Mr. Christopher Ziarno, 482nd Operations Support Squadron

Col. David Castaneda, 482nd FW commander, made closing remarks and congratulated all the nominees and winners.