Wing honors its best

  • Published
  • 482nd Fighter Wing Public Affairs

The 482nd Fighter Wing and the South Dade Military Affairs Committee honored the wing’s “best of the best" during the 20th Annual Awards Ceremony on March 2, 2019. Over 150 military and civilian personnel from the base were on hand to celebrate the 2018 annual winners at the Homestead Community Activity Center.

The following personnel were selected as winners in nine categories:

Airman: Senior Airman Bryant Wright, 70th Aerial Port Squadron

Noncommissioned Officer: Staff Sgt. Jean Alonso, 482nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Senior Noncommissioned Officer: Master Sgt. David Dey, 482nd Civil Engineering Squadron

1st Sgt.: Master Sgt. Levenia Bradley, 482nd Operations Group

Company Grade Officer: 1st Lt. Shannon Antone, 482nd Force Support Squadron

Field Grade Officer: Maj. David Sproehnle, 93rd Fighter Squadron

Civilian Category I: Ms. Kelly Ramos, 482nd Operations Group

Civilian Category II: Mr. Brijesh Seepersad (Air Reserve Technician), 482nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Civilian Category III: Mr. Lawrence Ventura, 482nd Civil Engineering Squadron